ToToTEK.COM Forum Index ToToTEK.COM
Help & Support Forum
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

If you find any SPAM or any problem from the forum, please PM Tomy. Thanks.


Hardware Combo Asia MD1 with Sega MCD 2

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    ToToTEK.COM Forum Index -> Evermind Genesis Megacart
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Fab



Joined: 19 Sep 2009
Posts: 16

PostPosted: Sun Jan 24, 2010 5:39 pm    Post subject: Hardware Combo Asia MD1 with Sega MCD 2 Reply with quote

I have the following setup

Asia MD1 with Sega MEga CD Version 2

do you think it will work with the megacart for playing Japenese/US Mega Drive CD Games on it?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
MottZilla



Joined: 08 Sep 2004
Posts: 736

PostPosted: Sun Jan 24, 2010 7:33 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Which Mega CD? Japan or European? I think with the MegaCart if your setup can play any Mega CD game, with the MegaCart you should be able to play any other region CD game too. Fonzie would probably know more. But I haven't seen him around anywhere lately.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Fab



Joined: 19 Sep 2009
Posts: 16

PostPosted: Sun Jan 24, 2010 8:23 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

European (PAL)

this one

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
MottZilla



Joined: 08 Sep 2004
Posts: 736

PostPosted: Sun Jan 24, 2010 9:08 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Does the MD you have even boot up with it attached? The way I understand it, with the MegaCart it should work, but I can't be 100% sure that is true.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Fab



Joined: 19 Sep 2009
Posts: 16

PostPosted: Sun Jan 24, 2010 10:31 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I think its not an asia model its a japanese md with the model number (MODEL HAA-2510).

but it was fixed with a 50hz switch so it will run the mega cd.

When I purchase the product it does only matter what region the sega cd 1 or 2 has not the Mega drive itself right?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
MottZilla



Joined: 08 Sep 2004
Posts: 736

PostPosted: Sun Jan 24, 2010 10:42 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

The MegaCart should work. If you get a Utility Disc you'd probably want to choose European/PAL if you have to use the 50hz switch to normally boot the Mega CD without the MegaCart. But remember that I don't have a MegaCart and can't be sure what I think is correct.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    ToToTEK.COM Forum Index -> Evermind Genesis Megacart All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You can attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2011 phpBB Group