ToToTEK.COM Forum Index ToToTEK.COM
Help & Support Forum
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

If you find any SPAM or any problem from the forum, please PM Tomy. Thanks.


How about a better/cheaper scan converter?

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    ToToTEK.COM Forum Index -> New Product idea
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
kruuth



Joined: 06 Apr 2010
Posts: 13

PostPosted: Tue Aug 31, 2010 9:51 pm    Post subject: How about a better/cheaper scan converter? Reply with quote

These chinese made scan converters that let you hook a vga monitor into an arcade unit are pretty nice but they're overpriced and they have too many features. Any chance that there's something in the works that just takes the arcade CGA signal and jacks it up to 640x480 30/60khz? I don't care about multiple outputs, on screen menus, multiple resolutions, etc. Just something quick, easy and cheap. I saw something like this a looong time ago that was working on original VGA monitors, that's all I'm asking for. It looked like a single layer board with inputs on one side and a vga port on the other with a couple of pots in the middle.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
tombou



Joined: 02 Oct 2011
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Sun Oct 02, 2011 3:01 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

An option for scanlines would be a nice feature as well. That way if someone wants scanlines, they don't need to buy two different units and require additional connections.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
MottZilla



Joined: 08 Sep 2004
Posts: 745

PostPosted: Mon Oct 03, 2011 12:34 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

What about this? http://www.jammaboards.com/store/rgb-cga-ega-yuv-to-vga-converter-pcb-gbs-8220/prod_291.html
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kruuth



Joined: 06 Apr 2010
Posts: 13

PostPosted: Tue Jul 24, 2012 7:05 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

That's exactly the unit that's too pricey and overloaded with features....lots of menu options that do nothing for the game.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Chilly Willy



Joined: 08 Feb 2009
Posts: 174

PostPosted: Thu Jul 26, 2012 5:37 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

$40 is too pricey?? I really can't see a VGA converter going for less without being complete and utter trash.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    ToToTEK.COM Forum Index -> New Product idea All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You can attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2011 phpBB Group