ToToTEK.COM Forum Index ToToTEK.COM
Help & Support Forum
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

If you find any SPAM or any problem from the forum, please PM Tomy. Thanks.


xeye.bin fix

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    ToToTEK.COM Forum Index -> Evermind Genesis Megacart
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
atreyu187



Joined: 17 Jun 2008
Posts: 40
Location: Roscommon,MI

PostPosted: Sun Aug 03, 2008 2:46 am    Post subject: xeye.bin fix Reply with quote

Ok what is this actually used for?? I don't have it on my cart and am using a JVC and I can load/play roms and load/play imports without the file on my cart. Is that just for the saves as I can't seem to get it detected from the X'eye but I have a cart for that so no big deal....
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
atreyu187



Joined: 17 Jun 2008
Posts: 40
Location: Roscommon,MI

PostPosted: Wed Aug 06, 2008 4:54 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Well I have been able to use everything this cart has to offer on my Xeye without grabled audio and such as I have read here without the xeye.bin fix so either i am lucky or others aren't so lucky. Man am I glad I got this cart instead of the other one!!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
fonzie



Joined: 22 May 2004
Posts: 95

PostPosted: Tue Aug 26, 2008 11:23 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi,

I made xeyefix for wondermega & xeye systems... its very surprising you don't need it Smile

Can you PM me your Xeye model, nationality, version.. anything Smile

Thank you very much.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
atreyu187



Joined: 17 Jun 2008
Posts: 40
Location: Roscommon,MI

PostPosted: Tue Aug 26, 2008 8:54 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yep I will get it together for you now. And I can use all of the features and I haven't had it on my X'Eye since the first time I accidentally erased it and it works like a charm. I was kinda debating on wether to get the regualr flash cart but boy would I be kicking mself in the but. Out of all 5 flash carts I have NONE even compare to your Megacart!!! Bravo my friend.


Model: JVC X'Eye
Man date: OCT 94
Serial #: H 15948702

And I can make a video if needed if this will help you with my "freak" X'Eye!! I am just glad it works 100% and I can play any of backed up games even the 4mb ones!!! Great job and thanks for all of your hard work!!!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
retrofan



Joined: 06 Aug 2005
Posts: 25

PostPosted: Thu Oct 09, 2008 11:25 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I just received mine will test on my US JVC X'Eye...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
atreyu187



Joined: 17 Jun 2008
Posts: 40
Location: Roscommon,MI

PostPosted: Thu Oct 30, 2008 6:05 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Well I have a new X'eye arriving in a few days. I will post the results of this console as I have also ordered a new Megacart as well. Fingers crossed Laughing
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
RGB_Gamer



Joined: 01 Oct 2007
Posts: 879

PostPosted: Fri Nov 07, 2008 11:58 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

atreyu187 wrote:
Well I have a new X'eye arriving in a few days. I will post the results of this console as I have also ordered a new Megacart as well. Fingers crossed Laughing


any way to use the full 32mb on the megacart for roms? perhaps even be able to use the full 32mb for loading roms via CD?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
AtariBorn



Joined: 20 Dec 2008
Posts: 9

PostPosted: Sun Jan 04, 2009 5:21 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Wait wait wait, you made the fix for X'Eye AND Wondermega?!?!?!

So this will work with my Japanese Wondermega model 1???

I've heard it will work with the US X'Eye, but never heard if the bios/dumping/swapping/patching ever worked. You guys get that figured out?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
AtariBorn



Joined: 20 Dec 2008
Posts: 9

PostPosted: Fri Jan 16, 2009 1:18 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yes! It does work on my Wondermega!!! Sweet! Very Happy
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Morden



Joined: 26 Apr 2008
Posts: 11

PostPosted: Sun Mar 28, 2010 12:44 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

The MegaCart appears to be working fine on my WonderMega even without the fix. I have the Sega model. This one to be exact. The bios displays "Sega 1991 Ver1.00", if that's relevant.

@RGB_Gamer - If the cart won't boot on your machine without the fix, you can always try this. This method will allow you to boot games that take up all the space available, leaving no free slot for the fix.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
AtariBorn



Joined: 20 Dec 2008
Posts: 9

PostPosted: Sun Mar 28, 2010 2:08 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Ya know, I'm not sure I ever tried the cart without the fix. I'll give it a shot and post the results (for future references).

By the way, Mordan, I have the Victor model. Not quite as elusive as yours, but looks and functions so much better than my cheapo X'eye!!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    ToToTEK.COM Forum Index -> Evermind Genesis Megacart All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You can attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2011 phpBB Group